Comic Relief Challenge update- Day 3

March 7, 2013

Yesterday I said I wasn’t sure if I fully understood the rules behind #twittermillion and Team @tracey_thorn. Now I’m sure I don’t! It seems there are lots of teams out there. Who knew? That’s the thing with the Twitter timeline, you only see what you see. And I saw Team Tracey Thorn.

Who knows? If I’d looked five minutes earlier or five minutes later I could have been part of Team Olly Murs, or Team Kirstie Allsopp, or Team Emperor Rosko.

Now, please, don’t get me wrong. I’m glad I’m part of Team Tracey Thorn. I’d have picked her over the other lot any day.

I’m just a little worried that she’ll be thinking ‘why me’? Why couldn’t he pick apart the 1985/86 back catalogue of Allsopp instead? Or pick on Murs? Troublemaker is ripe for a nitpick.

It’s just the way it all happened, and that’s that. I promise I am not a stalker. I promise I am not mad.

Isn’t it funny that the people who say “I’m mad me” are always the least mad people going? (Please read that in the style of a shit observational comedian from… well… from now!)

If you’d like to sponsor me, thereby encouraging me to continue, please do so here. I am £175 towards my £1986 target.

Thank you to all my sponsors so far; Radha, Charlotte, Braggovic, anonymous, Ian, Tony, Zoe, Kirsten, Paul, Belinda, Jim, Ben, Sophie, Ian, and Quaristice. You are all great. x

Later today I will be writing about Draining The Bar, the B-side of the 12″ single of Come On Home, and suggested by @paultyrer who very kindly donated to Comic Relief.

Leave a Reply

