Comic Relief Challenge update- Day 2

March 6, 2013

Well now, I’ve set myself a ridiculous challenge for Red Nose Day.

Perhaps not fully understanding the rules, I joined @Tracey_Thorn’s #twittermillion team. All I had to do to be part of the team was raise £50 for Comic Relief. The good news is I have gone past the target and raised £70! A huge thank you to my 7 sponsors who have been so generous.

But the bad news is I’ve set myself a target of £1986. I’m 3% there.

Perhaps I’m meant to stop at £50.

But I’m not going to. £1986 is the target and I’m going to do my best to achieve it. With your help.

I have time on my hands, so you’ll have to forgive me if I keep pestering you.

My plan is to listen to a track a day by Everything But The Girl, and then write about it here. I’m calling it listen and learn. I’ll attempt to learn at least one new thing a day and also bore you with other stories, jokes, and anecdotes along the way.

I only have two EBTG albums on CD (more on vinyl, but that’s all locked away in storage); Love Not Money and Baby, The Stars Shine Bright.

Today is the Little day. I will write about Ugly Little Dreams or Little Hitler.

And you can choose. The first person to pick one and send me the title on Twitter, @simonmhickson, will be namechecked in my blog post. And hopefully (if they can)they’ll also make a donation to Comic Relief.

You can sponsor me here.

Come on folks, let’s make lots of money.

Leave a Reply

