Tour de Farce

June 22, 2010

The Kunsten Museum of Modern Art in Aalborg, Denmark, is home to the Bicycle Museum. It’s not a lot of bicycles, but rather a pedal-driven, human-powered exhibit that takes up to 10 minutes to cycle. We didn’t know if we were allowed to cycle it ourselves or if we had to wait for a museum guard. There was no one around; no guard, and, at the time, no other visitors. we clambered aboard and made a film. It’s nine minutes long. If you watch it all I don’t know whether I should be impressed or appalled. And my apologies to Zoe for… well, just for… this:

And thank you to Zoe for giving me a Flip camera as a gift. Without it none of this would have been possible. More films to follow. I’ll try and keep them shorter.

3 Responses to “Tour de Farce”

  1. Samantha said

    I watched all 9.04 minutes…I kept thinking “I’ll stop now, I don’t think much more is going to happen” but I kept watching…It made me smile and that’s impressive cycling Simon! My dog watched too and barked at the funny noises, she hoped they were a cat.

  2. Andrea said

    Really enjoyed that – felt like I was at the museum with you two. *Watching* you cycle. xx

  3. jonesy said

    It’s a extremely tenuous link, but I’m riding a part of The Tour of Britain, in aid of The Prostate Cancer Charity. Pls could you tell lots of people to raise awareness and hopefully money. It’s what Moon Monkey would want you to do!

    http://bit.ly/djenrV

Leave a Reply

