Great Yarmouth is closed

April 20, 2010

I was in Great Yarmouth over the weekend for the EPA Interleague Pool Finals. On Friday afternoon I wandered around the town; along the front, down the pier, into a fish and chips shop; and then back through the main street. By then it was gone six so I had to satisfy myself with some window shopping. Here’s what I found.

Even Gerald’s was shut.

Things weren’t much better on the beach.

And I sadly missed this bit of excitement. If you know what the film was, please let me know. Or even if you want to have a guess.

9 Responses to “Great Yarmouth is closed”

  1. Samantha said

    Goodness me that very depressing! Shrimply the best though – very funny indeed! Heee Hee!

  2. Anna Baria said

    Blimey, that’s grim.

    I live in Felixstowe just a few miles down the coast and it’s the complete opposite, it’s always buzzing round here and very pretty, you should visit one day 🙂

  3. Shrimply the best is just superb!

  4. Anna Baria said

    I also love the fact that the ‘PRICE CRASH’ at the 99p shop is 2p off!!

  5. Andrew said

    Simon, is the “New film shot on coast” a 36 exposure from Max Spielman. Sounds like that would make the headlines in the Great Yarmouth. PS What is Geralds?

  6. Simon Hickson said

    I like Great Yarmouth. I hope my photos are not painting to bleak a picture of the place. Just a shame that everything was shut. I like the mystery it creates though.

    As to Gerald’s. Who knows. i think I’ll insert a poll.

  7. Graham Bandage said

    Gerald’s sells shutters. Oh, the giddy confusion it causes!

  8. Simon Hickson said

    Ha! You’ve confused me. I don’t know whether it’s a joke or true. or both! Good joke though.

  9. blackwatertown said

    Gerald’s rocks!

Leave a Reply

