Gary Oldman comes out of a big lorry

June 20, 2009

Gary-Oldman

I haven’t got a clue what’s going on, and I didn’t stick around to find out. But yesterday, in Leicester Square, I saw Gary Oldman come out of a big Harry Potter lorry. I hope he lives in it.

7 Responses to “Gary Oldman comes out of a big lorry”

  1. Lyn said

    Not Gary Oldman. Sorry.

  2. Simon Hickson said

    Oh no! Was he a lookalike? Or just someone who coincidentally looks like Gary Oldman. Were you part of the thing? Do you think he looks like Mr.Oldman?

  3. Lyn said

    Unfortunately no, I wasn’t there to take a look at the HBP stuff…nor to look out for any lookey-likey’s of GO, lol. I shall be attending the Premier of HBP though, should all go to plan hopefully. This guy does have something of a similar profile, I’ll give you that. But judging from an avid follower of Gary, his career and having seen pics of very recent industry events he’s attended, I can tell you he’s had collar length hair for quite a while. And he absolutely never goes anywhere these days without his now trade-mark horn-rimmed specs! I’d know him in a nano-second, lol. Plus since he hasn’t attended a premier in this country since Prisoner of Azkaban, I find it unlikely he’d take the trouble to check out a promo for a movie he’s not even in….sadly. A few of us attended both the OOTP and TDK premiers, and he was a no-show for both! More’s the pity 😦

    Too bad. Have a good day though…:)

  4. Simon Hickson said

    Thanks for the info Lyn, you are a proper Gary Oldman spotter. And a HP buff. I didn’t know he wasn’t in the new one. I’m more of a GO fan than a HP fan so it’s a shame I didn’t get to see him. It took me a while to work out your acronyms I am so ignorant of HP. At first I thought you had attended a premiere for blank cassettes.

  5. Lyn said

    Sorry for the acronyms…I got so used to writing them that way. But I too, am more of a Gary Oldman fan, than HP, to be frank. Though I’ve read all the books, ‘cos my ‘other half’ loves them. Ironically, it was actually seeing the trailer for Prisoner of Azkaban that reminded me that the guy still made movies! After that I got this sudden need to see every movie he ever made. A lot I’d seen already, but other lesser known stuff too. (thank heavens for ebay!)
    And wasn’t he just great in TDK?
    …’The Dark Knight’ ofcourse 😉

  6. Simon Hickson said

    Perfect in TDK. Also excellent in L (known in the states as TP) and TR.

  7. Lyn said

    Aha, great choices too Simon…wicked as Stan and Drexl 😉
    May I also add S&N, PUYE, SoG and R&GAD! These are my personal favourites!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

