“I’ve cheated expenses. I’ve fiddled things. You have. Course you have.”

May 15, 2009

That’s Stephen Fry being interviewed by Newsnight. And when he says “You have, Course you have” he looks down the lens of the camera. At you. You. All of us. Watch the bow tied nutter here.

For another point of view, from one of the “venal and disgusting crowd of people”, try this piece by Brian Reade in the Mirror.

Time for a fight!

4 Responses to ““I’ve cheated expenses. I’ve fiddled things. You have. Course you have.””

  1. VenalVidiVici said

    Venal, is it a baby cow, a citizen of Venice, or to do with veins. Stephen Fry is a big posh sod who uses big, but not clever words. Why doesn’t he just say “shifty barstards?”

  2. Trevor Neal said

    I thought at first Stephen Fry was saying that he’s fiddled with himself – I’m sure he has – we’ve all done that – but that’s not relevant or clever – I just mis-read it and it made me laugh. Sorry.

  3. richandnick said

    I’m with Brian Reade. Opinion-wise, that is. Not relationship-wise. Or banking-wise, as in ‘I’m with the Woolwich’.

  4. Andrea said

    btw, I am also ‘richandnick’. forgot to log out after editing http://www.richandnickpodcast.wordpress.com. 🙂

Leave a Reply

