Surprise dog

March 24, 2009

dog-1

I have had three camping adventures in my life. The first, when I was a student, saw the damp seep into my bones and I ended up at the hospital (the Hospital for Damp Bones in Buxton). By the time of the second, just a few years ago, I’d become more robust, and I weathered the storms of Glastonbury. Sure my tent got flooded, but I had a £5 bed from Argos and I was 5 inches off the ground. The third time the weather shone and I met this dog. A very friendly dog with a lovely nature. I played football with him for a bit. But you may be surprised when he looks at you.

dog-2

2 Responses to “Surprise dog”

  1. Trevor Neal said

    Surprise dog? Scary dog. I can’t look at it. It gives me the creeps. Has it been through some kind of canine cosmetic surgery? It looks like it has a monkey monster hand as well.

  2. Simon Hickson said

    I didn’t want to call the post Scary Dog in case the dog ever read it. It was a dog with a lovely disposition and I would hate for it to get upset.

Leave a Reply

