Rules and Regulations…

January 15, 2009

…you command and obey! Whilst looking at these pics, why not listen to this by Fuzzbox. Or, if you prefer, this by Rufus Wainwright. But you choose. There are no Rules and Regulations here.

Here’s a couple of signs from the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk and pier in California.

santa-cruz-sign

If you are wondering about the wildlife, other than the beach volleyballists there are sea lions and pelicans.

santa-cruz-sign-2

Lots of rules here that are too small for you to read. My favourite; “no gang related clothing.”

This next one is from Plaza de Cesar Chavez in San Jose.

fountain-sign

I agree. No drinking of fountain water. Just in case anyone has broken rules 1,2, and 4. Pets I don’t mind too much, but bare feet and infants with diarrhea take the biscuit.

Here’s a group of signs from Japantown in San Jose;

tow-away-sign

I had no car to be towed away, so I was safe on this score. However, I did trespass. I wasn’t too worried though, as I had the law on my side.

3 Responses to “Rules and Regulations…”

  1. blimey! are you sure you weren’t holidaying in a police state?

    here was my favourite sign in Washington on my last trip there –

    washington - 12.jpg

    your first photo reminds me of this famous sign –

    washington - 11.jpg

  2. Simon Hickson said

    Just how long does a fence have to be for you to need to know it’s long? I guess this fence is to fences what the Great Wall of China is to walls.

  3. Trevor Neal said

    What time is it when an elephant sits on a long fence? – Well it’s actually quite difficult to determine that because the long fence may be so long that it crosses several time zones. However it may be time to get a new section of the fence but not necessarily a whole new fence…unless it was a very long elephant.

Leave a Reply

