School rules.

December 20, 2008

school-rules

My niece and nephew are 10 and 6 and as you can see they have to follow some pretty strict school rules.

I’ve just tested them on a few select ones to make sure they are law-abiding pupils. They’ve never taken any animals to school. Nor rockets. They laughed when asked if they’d practiced golf… I took that as a no, but it could have been evasive behaviour. They’ve never loitered… though I’ve just been back to them on that one, to see if they know what loitering means. They don’t. But my niece has deduced that it is “a bad thing.” They’ve never climbed on the roof, but my nephew did “shoot a shoe on to the roof.” This was at home, and he means he swung his leg and his shoe flew off up on to the roof. It is still there.

So, all in all, they’re pretty good pupils. For smoking alcoholics.

4 Responses to “School rules.”

  1. Andrea said

    hehe!

    maybe they don’t know what loitering is because the sign for ‘loitering’ is just a line through… nothing.

    I like the way that ‘rockets’ are distinct from ‘fireworks’ – so they must mean proper, NASA-style rockets. perhaps pupils aren’t allowed to bring them in because they would ruin the crappy ones they have to make in science class?

  2. Simon Hickson said

    I think it means RPG, as in rocket-propelled grenade.

  3. Sarah said

    I notice it doesn’t say No Heavy Petting, which makes it a more liberal zone than the swimming pool I used to go to as a kid.

  4. Bruce said

    Hey, golf is between drug taking and skateboarding. I’m cool after all.

Leave a Reply

