Talking to pigs and geese.

December 12, 2008

piggoose

Yesterday I had a meeting at Kindle, the people we wrote some episodes of My Spy Family for. They are based at Hackney City Farm. After the meeting I did my usual wander around the farm, talking to the animals. I do talk to them. I don’t care if there are others around who give me strange looks (people or animals). I talk to them, and some of them, mainly the pigs and the geese, talk back. The sheep keep quiet. So do the goats, but they like to be stroked, hoping against all hope that I will feed them. Larry the donkey didn’t talk, but did give off cloud after cloud of dust as I patted his back.

Yes, I talk to the animals, but that’s not why many people refer to me as Dolittle.

Leave a Reply

