Hotel

November 19, 2008

hotel-31hotel-21

Earlier this year I had to run away. Just for four days. I hadn’t a clue as to where I wanted to go, I just had to go. So, for no other reason than the flight was cheap, I found myself in Sardinia. Of course the flight was cheap; the cheap hotel I’d booked online was over 50 miles away from the airport and the taxi was going to be 100 euros. So, like a remnant of my past, I hung around the airport, pestering families and couples queuing for hire cars, seeing who was going anywhere near Lu Bagnu, just outside Castelsardo. And, after a short time, I got my lift. So thank you, Irish man and your Swedish girlfriend and Swedish mother. I hope you had a lovely holiday.

Here’s the view from my hotel room balcony. Night and Day. At some other time I’ll write about eating horse as my waiter stood for the Italian National Anthem during Euro 2008.

Leave a Reply

