Terror at the Trocadero

March 16, 2009

Not too long ago I wrote about sinister goings on at the Trocadero, London’s fun centre. I worried about what lived up in the dark, and I wrote about Tobe Hooper’s Fun House, where a fairground attraction hides some real horrors. Well, everything I wrote about is coming true. I will be heading back to the Trocadero to experience Pasaje del Terror. And I doubt that I’ll get out. 15 live actors! Not quite as scary as 15 dead ones. But will they be actors? Or hideous freaks from the edges of society? Or Kenneth Branagh, Judi Dench, Derek Jacobi, Jude Law and all the other West End darlings? Or do they all blur into one?

passage-of-terror

9 Responses to “Terror at the Trocadero”

  1. Trevor Neal said

    That’s freaky. I wonder what else in your blogs will come true? Look out for the re-release of my album Jam Sandwich soon. (see trevandsimon.com)

  2. [...] and of course, the Trocadero. Still haunted, still a place of living ghosts and zombie kids. And Pasaje del Terror isn’t even open [...]

  3. simsimk said

    do you know when it is open?=]

  4. Simon Hickson said

    no, but I’m keeping an eye on it.

  5. [...] entered the passage yet and something tells me I never will. A while ago I wrote about the (or el) Passaje Del Terror at the grim Trocadero and the other day I found myself standing outside it. I was waiting for my [...]

  6. manoo said

    i went to it today though! pretty scary!

  7. Simon Hickson said

    Tell me more. What happened? Did people jump out at you? What films did they recreate? How much was it?

  8. [...] and of course, the Trocadero. Still haunted, still a place of living ghosts and zombie kids. And Pasaje del Terror isn’t even open [...]

  9. Chloe said

    I went and it felt a bit spiritual. I felt like it wasn’t scary but it was really haunted.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

