I’m keeping quiet

February 27, 2009

no-accidents

I enjoyed seeing this in town the other day. But it’s one of those things where I’m keeping quiet. No jokes, no attempts to interpret this cleverly worded message. You can do that yourselves. This photo was taken in the West End; if I end up in the theatre I want it to be on the stage, not in the foundations.

Oh, talking of messages… not that I was, but here goes anyway. The other night I watched Funny Games, Michael Haneke’s remake of Michael Haneke’s Funny Games. Yes, he made it twice. Once in German in 1997 and then in English in 2007. After watching it I listened to (or rather read as it was all subtitled) an interview with the director. He said some great things, but for now I am going to paraphrase one moment in particular. When the interviewer asked Haneke about the film’s message, Michael’s reply was perfect; he told of a friend who once said that if he wanted to send a message he would go to the post office.

One Response to “I’m keeping quiet”

  1. iheartfilm said

    lol. Not something I’d advertise.

    Chris

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 85 other followers

